Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Fulton Homes' Fence Patrol
Announces the First Winner for 2018


Tempe based homebuilder will be installing 15 pool fences at the homes of
needy families starting on April 24th and running through August 14th


2018 Fence Patrol


Fulton Homes' Fence Patrol is back for its 16th year. Every Tuesday, starting April 24th and throughout the Summer months, a brand new pool fence will be installed at the home of a needy family, courtesy of Fulton Homes. Nominees can be submitted on the KMLE Country Radio website, in the contests section at https://kmle1079.radio.com/contest/fulton-homes-fence-patrol-2018. Each week, one winner is chosen from the dozens of entries that are submitted. The first winners for 2018 are Zarah and Jason Copeland of Glendale.

After years of struggling financially and living in a tiny condo with 5 people, Zarah and Jason Copeland were finally able to buy a home, but like so many homes in this market, it came with a pool that does not have a fence around it. Their daughter Lacerna and 2-year-old grandson Jackson live in the home with Nana and Papa. Lacerna worries that her son could end up in the backyard unsupervised, even for a very short period of time. For this reason, she nominated her mom and dad, who have been chosen to receive the first fence in the 2018 Fence Patrol contest.

Ironman Pool Fence will do the installation on Tuesday, April 24th, 2018 at 6:30 a.m. at the Copeland's Glendale home, located at 5257 N. 80th Dr., Glendale, AZ 85303.

Now in its 16th consecutive year, Fulton Homes Fence Patrol highlights the importance of always watching children around water, and acts as a reminder that water emergencies can happen in seconds, "The Fulton Homes Fence Patrol provides families who need a protective pool fence the means to get one" said Fulton Homes CEO Doug Fulton. "In three out of four child drownings, the child was seen less than five minutes before tragedy struck. Water safety goes beyond the fence to swimming lessons and CPR classes for adults which are just as important and can also mean the difference between life and death."

The Fulton Homes Fence Patrol program is conducted in partnership with KMLE 107.9 and Ironman Pool Fence. Fence Patrol is one of several water safety-related initiatives Fulton Homes supports. The Tempe-based homebuilder also sponsors the "2 Seconds is Too Long" campaign.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "SRP's Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017","nodes":[{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Contest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-devin-booker","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Donation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-donation","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Barrett Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/barrett-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Labrego Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/labrego-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Browne Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/browne-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Dahlager Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/dahlager-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Yost Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/yost-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Newton Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/newton-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Pulley Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/pulley-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Giannina Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/giannina-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Johnson Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/johnson-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":true}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Noon Salute 2018-2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019","nodes":[{"text": "August Winner Apollo HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/apollo-hs-choir","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2017","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]