Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Dobson High School Named Latest Winner
of Fulton Homes Noon Salute Program


The Mesa school's choir & orchestra wins $1,000, exposure on 94.5 KOOL FM

Dobson HS


Dobson High School's choir & orchestra have been recognized as one of the best music programs in the Valley after Fulton Homes named them as the March winner of their Noon Salute program. Under the direction of Ron Carpenter, the premiere group on the Dobson High School campus will receive a $1,000 check from the Tempe-based home builder.

Dobson High School is one of the six comprehensive high schools in the Mesa Unified School District. Opened in 1981, Dobson's music department has a long legacy of excellence. With several levels of band, choir, orchestra, and guitar, Dobson's music ensembles consistently earn top honors at the local, state, and national festivals. Dobson is also a leader in placing students in both regional and all-state bands, choirs, and orchestras. They will be presented the check on Wednesday, March 28th at Dobson High School, 1501 W Guadalupe Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202 at 8:15 AM.

For the seventh consecutive year, Fulton Homes has partnered with 94.5 KOOL FM for its popular Noon Salute program. Noon Salute recognizes local middle school and high school music programs that submit their version of "The Star Spangled Banner." Each week a winner is chosen to have their performance played on KOOL FM at noon each day. At the end of each month, one of the weekly winners will be awarded a $1,000 check from Fulton Homes. Additionally, each band's performance will be available at http://kool.cbslocal.com/fulton-homes-noon-salute/ for others to listen to. The program was created to recognize and reward middle and high school musicians and their hard work and dedication to their musical studies, as well as teachers and band directors who develop their musical talents.

"Dobson High School's music program is one of the best groups in the Valley," said Fulton Homes CEO Doug Fulton. "Throughout the years we have received many wonderful responses to Noon Salute from students, band directors, principals, parents and homebuyers. Every performance of the National Anthem by these students – whether it is an orchestra, band or choral group – is unique."

Band directors, principals and others can enter their school's version of the "The Star Spangled Banner" for a chance to be featured and win the $1,000. To enter, schools can call 94.5 KOOL FM at (602) 452-1000 and schedule a time for them to come in and record their music program. To listen to the bands, play the National Anthem, tune in to 94.5 KOOL FM every day at noon.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2017","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2017","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fuel Up At Home","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fuel-up-at-home","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017","nodes":[{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Contest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-devin-booker","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Donation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-donation","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2016","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2016","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Noon Salute 2017-18","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017","nodes":[{"text": "March Winner Dobson HS","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/article317","state":{"selected":true}},{"text": "February Winner Cocopah MS Jazz Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/cocopah-jazz-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "January Winner Camo Verde HS Concert Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/campo-verde-concert-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "December Winner Chaparral HS Symphonic Orchestra","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/chaparral-symphonic-orchestra","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "November Winner Moon Valley HS Vocal Ensemble","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/moon-valley-vocal-ensemble","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "September Winner Mesquite HS Marching Band","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/article303","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "NS Winner Chandler High School Band","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/chandler-hs-band","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "NS Winner Ironwood High School Excelsis Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/ironwood-excelsis-choir","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2017","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2016","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2016","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]