Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Fulton Homes' Energy Star Program Will Pay Your Energy Bill

Weekly energy savings tips will be given and chances to win $500 towards electricity bills

2018 ENERGY STARS

Fulton Homes wants homeowners to save money on electric bills during the hot summer months. Every Thursday, from now through the end of August, listeners to 93.3 FM, ALT AZ, will hear afternoon drive personality Dustin Carlson host the Fulton Homes Energy Stars segment of the week. Energy saving tips and ideas on how to live a sustainable lifestyle will give listeners a leg up in the challenge to reduce those notoriously high summer electric bills.

This promotion and public awareness campaign is highlighted by up to $500 towards an energy bill for lucky winners. Listeners can sign up for the contest by going to BeAnEnergyStar.com and filling out a questionnaire about their energy use. In an effort to crowdsource some energy tips and tricks, entrants are encouraged to tell the station how they conserve energy. One winner each month is chosen from submissions to have their energy bill paid-in-full, up to $500.

Dennis Webb, Fulton Homes' vice president of operations will be providing the energy saving tips and ideas. Webb, who brings his years of experience in the subject matter, said, "This program is our way of reminding the community that Fulton Homes remains steadfast in building the most energy-efficient homes for our customers," said Fulton Homes CEO Doug Fulton. "We have a long history of being energy conscious, which uniquely sets us apart from other homebuilders here in Arizona and across the U.S."

Earlier this year, Fulton Homes was awarded with their fourth Consecutive EPA Energy Star, "Partner of the Year" Award. In addition, Fulton Homes has received three consecutive Indoor airPLUS Leader Awards for its dedication to offering safer and healthier homes through participating in the EPA's Indoor airPLUS Program. Fulton Homes is the only homebuilder in the U.S. to accomplish those combined feats.

"Fulton Homes has a reputation as a company that saves Arizona homebuyers energy and money," Webb said. "We continue to be a leader in the industry in energy efficient home building."


[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":true}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "SRP's Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017","nodes":[{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Contest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-devin-booker","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Donation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-donation","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Barrett Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/barrett-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Labrego Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/labrego-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Browne Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/browne-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Dahlager Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/dahlager-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Yost Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/yost-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Newton Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/newton-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Pulley Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/pulley-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Giannina Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/giannina-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Johnson Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/johnson-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Noon Salute 2018-2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019","nodes":[{"text": "August Winner Apollo HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/apollo-hs-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Valley Christian HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/valley-christian","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]