Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Fulton Homes Announces 21st Year of '2 Seconds
Is Too Long' Water Safety Campaign


Local homebuilder reaffirms commitment to water safety

2 seconds is too long


Fulton Homes, Arizona's largest family-owned and -operated homebuilder, has announced the details of its 21st year of an educational media partnership with 98.7 FM Arizona Sports and 92.3 FM KTAR News, known as its "2 Seconds Is Too Long" campaign. The enduring educational and awareness campaign will run from March through September 2021, and aims to not only increase awareness about water safety, but inspire people to take an active role in keeping children safe around water.

"2 seconds is too long" is a phrase familiar to longtime Valley residents—referring to accidents and incidents that can occur in a split second—and that adults being watchful is key to stopping tragedies in pool.

"It's so important to be reminded of water safety precautions." said Doug Fulton, CEO of Fulton Homes. "We believe in teaching kids to swim, implementing pool fences and families learning CPR. Our years of commitment to this campaign how dedicated we are to protecting children and families around water."

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), for every child who dies from drowning, another five receive emergency department care for nonfatal submersion injuries. Drowning is the leading cause of injury death for children ages 1-4 in the U.S.

Ongoing partnerships with the Drowning Prevention Coalition of Arizona, a community-based organization comprising parents, health & safety professionals and business leaders, and the Valley of the Sun YMCA, will provide authoritative, local content on the issue of water safety throughout the campaign. The educational content will be voiced and personalized, including compelling stories of families affected by drownings.

Those interested can enter for a chance to win a free swim lesson at their local YMCA can do so here.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "EPA Trifecta of Accolades 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/EPA-trifecta","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2021 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2021-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2020 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2020-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "SRP's Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","nodes":[{"text": "Maricopa Housing Market Rebound","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde/glennwilde_maricopa","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercial","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercial","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cooley Station Flag Donation","href":"/news/fulton-homes/cooley-station-flag-donation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Lakeview Trails Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/lakeview-trails","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Design Center Setting Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/design-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/energy-efficient","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Builder 100 List 2019","href":"/news/fulton-homes/builder100","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Virtual Shopping","href":"/news/fulton-homes/virtual-shopping","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "WaterSense Partner of the Year 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/water-sense-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Escalante Silverado Pre-Sales","href":"/news/fulton-homes/escalante-silverado-pre-sales","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "No Waiting, No Lottery Campaign","href":"/news/fulton-homes/no-waiting-no-lottery","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Escalante North Shore Pre-Sales","href":"/news/fulton-homes/escalante-north-shore-pre-sales","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Home Office Design Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/home-office-design-trends","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Promise","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fulton-promise","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes Healthy Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes/healthy-homes","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "New Home Market Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/mortgage-trends","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Three EPA Awards 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/3-epa-awards-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Housing Starts and Sales 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/starts-and-sales-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Barney Farms Master-Planned Community","href":"/news/fulton-homes/barney-farms","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor Air Quality 2021 and Beyond","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-quality-2021","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Design Center Trends for the New Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/design-center-trends-2021","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "New Home Design Trends 2021","href":"/news/fulton-homes/home-design-trends-2021","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Career Opportunities","href":"/news/fulton-homes/career-opportunities","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Building Healthy Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes/building-healthy-homes","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Barney Farms Presales","href":"/news/fulton-homes/barney-farms-presales","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2018-19","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2019","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2021","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2021","state":{"selected":true}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/article388","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Wilhelmy/Ortiz Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/article388/wilhelmy-ortiz-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2019","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2019 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2019/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute 2020-2021","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021","nodes":[{"text": "School Salute Winner Dylan Auer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-dylan-auer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Kyra O'Connor","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-kyra-oconnor","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Danielle Porten","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-danielle-porten","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Joseph Giacinto","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-joseph-giacinto","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Avery Kronz","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-avery-kronz","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Justin Harvey","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-justin-harvey","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sydney Swanson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-sydney-swanson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Men Dung","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-men-dung","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Jesus Bustamente","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-jesus-bustamente","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Amanda Albrecht","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-amanda-albrecht","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sophia La Rue","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-sophia-la-rue","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sonny Correa","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-sonny-correa","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute December Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/school-salute-december-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute January Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/school-salute-january-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute February Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/school-salute-februuary-winners","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Heroes of Home Schooling Final","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/heroes-of-homeschooling-final","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/article411","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Giving Back 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/giving-back-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter Campaign","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter","nodes":[{"text": "Pick of the Litter May Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-may-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter June Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-june-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter July Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-july-winners","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Don't Fur-Get Your Pet","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/dont-fur-get","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Kiss Me I'm Irish Run 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/kiss-me-im-irish","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Healthcare ThankYou","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/healthcare-thank-you","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy 2021","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy-2021","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]