Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Fulton Homes Announces Groundbreaking and Vision
for Barney Farms Master-Planned Community


East Valley community sets out to be premier master plan in the Queen Creek area



Fulton Homes, Arizona's largest family-owned and -operated homebuilder, is beginning work on the infrastructure at Barney Farms, a 550-acre master-planned community that has been years in the making. The sprawling development is located at Queen Creek and Signal Butte Road and will be eventually built out to include 1,700 homes, with 114 acres of open space.

"This groundbreaking represents a new standard for large-scale communities in the Southeast Valley," said Norm Nicholls, president of Fulton Homes. "We worked hard to secure the land, and then to develop something more than homes—a vision that represents quality construction, family, recreation and vast open spaces."

A temporary sales office has been established at the nearby community of Ironwood Crossing located at Ironwood Road and Ocotillo.

Fulton Homes has spent the past three years designing and preparing for developing the land in the southeast Valley. Homebuyers have been asking for more amenities, and Fulton Homes delivers at Barney Farms, with 22 acres of a deep-water lake running through the center of the community that features catch and release fishing and small boat launching.

Other amenities will include an aquatic center, a clubhouse, a massive lakeside park, a neighborhood trail system, and several sport courts for basketball, pickleball, bocce ball and volleyball.

Barney Farms will feature four different neighborhoods, with single story models starting at $380,000 offering three bedrooms. Two story homes with lofts are priced up to $470,000 with a customizable floor plan that can be configured for six bedrooms. Fulton Homes' exclusive Fulton Features program offers standard features, including high-efficiency HVACs with a SEER rating of 16, granite countertops, 36" maple cabinets, faux wood blinds, ceiling fans and more—at no additional cost.

All homes at Barney Farms will be ENERGY STAR® certified, Indoor airPLUS certified and labeled as a Water Sense home by the EPA. Fulton Homes is dedicated to building state-of-the-art energy-efficient homes, and the healthiest homes in the Valley. Every home built is backed by our rigorous inspections to create the legendary Fulton quality.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "EPA Trifecta of Accolades 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/EPA-trifecta","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2020 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2020-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "SRP's Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","nodes":[{"text": "Maricopa Housing Market Rebound","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde/glennwilde_maricopa","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercial","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercial","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cooley Station Flag Donation","href":"/news/fulton-homes/cooley-station-flag-donation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Lakeview Trails Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/lakeview-trails","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Design Center Setting Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/design-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/energy-efficient","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Builder 100 List 2019","href":"/news/fulton-homes/builder100","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Virtual Shopping","href":"/news/fulton-homes/virtual-shopping","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "WaterSense Partner of the Year 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/water-sense-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Escalante Silverado Pre-Sales","href":"/news/fulton-homes/escalante-silverado-pre-sales","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "No Waiting, No Lottery Campaign","href":"/news/fulton-homes/no-waiting-no-lottery","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Escalante North Shore Pre-Sales","href":"/news/fulton-homes/escalante-north-shore-pre-sales","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Home Office Design Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/home-office-design-trends","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Promise","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fulton-promise","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes Healthy Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes/healthy-homes","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "New Home Market Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/mortgage-trends","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Three EPA Awards 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/3-epa-awards-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Housing Starts and Sales 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/starts-and-sales-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Barney Farms Master-Planned Community","href":"/news/fulton-homes/barney-farms","state":{"selected":true}},{"text": "Indoor Air Quality 2021 and Beyond","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-quality-2021","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Design Center Trends for the New Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/design-center-trends-2021","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "New Home Design Trends 2021","href":"/news/fulton-homes/home-design-trends-2021","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2018-19","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2019","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/article388","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Wilhelmy/Ortiz Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/article388/wilhelmy-ortiz-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2019","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2019 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2019/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute 2020-2021","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021","nodes":[{"text": "School Salute Winner Dylan Auer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-dylan-auer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Kyra O'Connor","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-kyra-oconnor","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Danielle Porten","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-danielle-porten","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Joseph Giacinto","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-joseph-giacinto","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Avery Kronz","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-avery-kronz","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Justin Harvey","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-justin-harvey","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sydney Swanson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-sydney-swanson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Men Dung","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-men-dung","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Jesus Bustamente","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-jesus-bustamente","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Amanda Albrecht","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-amanda-albrecht","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sophia La Rue","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-sophia-la-rue","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sonny Correa","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-sonny-correa","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute December Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/school-salute-december-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute January Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/school-salute-january-winners","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/article411","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Giving Back 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/giving-back-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter Campaign","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter","nodes":[{"text": "Pick of the Litter May Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-may-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter June Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-june-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter July Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-july-winners","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Don't Fur-Get Your Pet","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/dont-fur-get","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Kiss Me I'm Irish Run 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/kiss-me-im-irish","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Healthcare ThankYou","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/healthcare-thank-you","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy 2021","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy-2021","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]